Skip to content

Historical Era



Oregon Treaty

Oregon Treaty

General Records of the United States Government

This treaty divided the Oregon country between the United States and Canada at the 49th parallel. It granted to the United States land that would later comprise the entire states of Oregon, Washington, and Idaho, as well as portions of Montana and Wyoming. Pictured is the signature page and President Polk’s proclamation announcing the treaty.

Document contains: 12 pages.